FMLA

I just sent my FMLA paperwork to my HR person.  I kept forgetting to ask how to get it to him, so it’s been sitting in my car.  I included my boss on the email out of courtesy and because he knew I was getting this paperwork filled out.  It floored me however when the HR person asked my boss to scan it and send it to him in an email.  My boss is not supposed to see that paperwork since it has sensitive information he doesn’t need to know.  Technically, I don’t have to share *any* of this with him.

I think I am just being too sensitive about the situation, but I could definitely be wrong.

Couple that with the fact that I have been out for the last three days due to illness (we think it was a generic bug), and I’m not feeling good on multiple levels.  I’m going to miss my group due to a work event tonight, too.  It should be a nice event, though.  I’m sad not to make my group, but I don’t want to look churlish at work.  I probably won’t stay long, but I will go spend a little time there.

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on February 26, 2015.

2 Responses to “FMLA”

  1. I don’t think I’d let your boss scan and email it, I’d reply and state that you need to get it to HR, and that HR needs to find another way to get it.

  2. Luckily, I’m sitting beside our scanner and he’s in another building, so I scanned it myself. 🙂

Leave a comment