Timing

I am finding myself living a version of Murphy’s Law today at work.

I am trying to talk to someone with an office less than 100 feet away from me.  The first time I tried, he shut the door in my face. [He had no way of knowing I was there since he was at the completely wrong angle to see me.]  The second time, his door was shut.  Same with the third.  This last time, his door was open, but he was on the phone.  *sighs*

Of course, one of my coworkers and I talked about the other version of Murphy’s Law upon which you aren’t going to get the return phone call you have been waiting for until you are on the phone.

Now, another thing about timing.  My work is participating in something called HealthyWage.  It’s an interesting concept based on people forming teams to be accountable and have a chance to win money.  It costs money, but currently you can win your entrance fees back if you keep 10% of your weight off for 6-9 months.  I would love to do this, but the teams have to be 5 members.  So far we’ve got 2…and a maybe.

I know that my clothes all fit or are too large right now, but I don’t feel quite right health-wise.  Additionally, there’s help with recipes and exercise commitment when you do this.  So I’m trying to figure out what to do if we can’t get a team together in time.  You can do a different version as an individual.

I do have friends that have used various systems, so I’ll definitely ask them.  As well, I have my paperwork to belong to a community center here at a discount.  So maybe the timing for that part’s not too bad.

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on February 18, 2015.

One Response to “Timing”

  1. Proud of you for working towards feeling healthier!

Leave a Reply

 
