Money. It’s what’s needed for lunch.

Today has been frustrating, to say the least.  I’m lucky in one respect.  There is a credit union that works with my company, and they have been really good with my problems.  I transferred money between my bank and the credit union on Monday.  The money came out on Wednesday, but I still don’t have it in the Credit Union accounts.  Not only that, but they have no record of the funds.

So my bank account is down to zero and my credit union account is in the negatives.  The credit union manager is going to take off all the fees and permitted me to make a withdrawal on the overdrawn account to get me through the weekend.  So I was able to eat lunch and have money for gas (the gas light came on when I was driving in).

Money is one of the biggest stressors for people.  Whether you have a little or a lot, it often causes problems.

My plans for this weekend were to go to religious services tonight, then do a chili cook-off on Saturday.  I’m definitely not doing the services, but I am contemplating not doing the cook-off, either.  I was going to make chili, but I’m not sure where my finances are going to be.  *sighs*  I do know that I need to take care of myself more than I need to go to the cook-off with a bunch of other people around.  I’m already worn out.

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on February 20, 2015.

One Response to “Money. It’s what’s needed for lunch.”

  1. *hugs* been there, it sucks.

Leave a comment