“Normal”?

Well, the past several days have seen me accomplishing more than ever, but not with the rapid speech, inability to focus, or scattered feeling.  Is this “normal” for me?  If it is…I’m almost never there.

Since I left work Friday, I made an appointment and got my hair cut and colored.  I also made appointments/verified appointments with my therapist (individual and group), a new psychiatrist, dentist, and neurologist.  This weekend, I also washed dishes (almost all of them) and baked a chicken.  I was able to do some dishes, take a break, do some more dishes, etc.  Normally, it’s an all or nothing proposal.  As soon as I take a break, I’m done.  This time it felt more comfortable.  I’m wondering if the class I’m taking has something to do with it all.

Work is also going well.  I am accomplishing what I need to as well as feeling like my thought processes are clearer and more logical.  I’m not saying that I am the most focused person or finishing every project I have.  I am able to work, take a break, work, lather, rinse, repeat.  Again, different than I normally feel.

I’m trying to bank on this productivity so I can accomplish a lot of things that have just been hanging around.  I know I cannot count on this feeling, but I can always hope.

And if this is “normal” for me…there’s definitely a problem with my treatment protocol.

I’m going to try to do some writing or painting tonight.  We’ll see how that goes.

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on February 17, 2015.

One Response to ““Normal”?”

  1. I hope this is the new normal for you! And now that I’m finished catching up on reading / commenting on your blog, I’m going to hit the housework myself.

Leave a Reply

 
