Class Discussion-1

I had my first class discussion a couple days ago. It was interesting. I wasn’t able to connect through the computer, so I could only listen.  The discussion ran over, so we didn’t get to everything. People logged in online were able to answer questions.

I found it interesting because it was all about identifying our worst manic and depressive episodes. Of course, my episodes of hypomania look different than typical mania. They still scare me.

My depressive episodes last far longer and are much deeper (and more dangerous). Oddly enough, I’m less scared of depression. The behaviors involved certainly lend themselves to being hidden.

Along with the behavior during the episode we also talked about how we felt physically during an episode. It was interesting and I’m still digesting all of the information.

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on January 20, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
