Tonight I’m in an odd mood. I had a bad fall in the apartment parking lot last night. I’ve a black eye, scraped face, bruised shoulder and hip, and a banged up knee.  I see the doctor tomorrow, in case you were worried.

 

As my workday went on today, the pain grew worse all over but actually seemed to lessen in my knee. It’s just as swollen and bruised as it was earlier today, if not moreso. Interestingly, I have had knee pain off and on all my life. That’s a low level amount of pain that I don’t even feel anymore. I wonder if my pain receptors in that region aren’t a little scrambled after all this time. Maybe that’s why the rest of me hurts so badly while I’m not feeling much from the knee…

If I can figure out a way to do the pictures without feeling my face too much, I might see about posting some. I wear glasses and they came very close to hitting my eye. I was pretty lucky, actually. 

Of course, I didn’t feel that way when I was laid out in the parking lot ay midnight crying like a baby and bleeding since I managed to tear a blood vessel in my hand. [Yes, Mom, I know I should have had Kleenex in my purse.] I eventually made it to my feet, grabbed something to wrap my finger in from the car and made my way (painfully) to my apartment. That was the easy part. 😉

But anyway, I wad thinking of how nerves work differently in the same person, let alone two different people. Another blogger also had me thinking on this subject. I’ll be re-posting her article on this right after this. I’m on my phone, so posting is difficult, especially re-posting with comments. So PLEASE read the post right after this one.

I’m going to try to write more on this later, but I wanted to get the update done.

 

 

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on December 26, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
