Getting sick and told to go see a neurologist.

Sorry, all. I really did mean to post more, but work got crazy. Although the overtime is welcome. That ended last week. For the last several days I have been sick. I finally ended up in the ER last night. Thankfully, one of my best friends was able to take me. I picked up a virus, but I am also dealing with headaches involving facial pain that are not caused by sinus pressure. The doc thought the symptoms of the headache were separate from the virus, so he referred me to a neurologist.  Yay. He did tell me my lithium levels were fine, but I still need to get the psych’s tests run because he might have asked for tests the ER doc didn’t.

As a side note, I have a weird allergy to paper-tape. I had two different nurses and apparently only told one. When the other nurse came in to remove my IV, she started to tape the gauze down with paper-tape when I noticed and told her I was allergic. Man, did she rip that off quick! The gauze came with the tape, though, so it was a big old mess. So I have all kind of bruising. I’m sure I’ll have to explain it when I go in for lab tests tomorrow. Lol!

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on January 31, 2013.

4 Responses to “Getting sick and told to go see a neurologist.”

  1. As the mysterious friend, I feel it’s important to point out that “equilibrium” is a relativistic concept. And that’s what your absolute friends are for. Everyone should have a covey, and you’re blessed with a particularly orenery bunch. 🙂

  2. Since I have nothing more useful to offer, have some *GIANT HUGS*! I hope the neurologist visit goes well!

    -JC

Leave a Reply

 
