This is going to be a short post.  [After the last one, y’all deserve a break.]   I’m going to try to post more frequently, so shorter posts between long ones might help with that.

I wanted to let y’all know that I appreciate the support I received after my last post.  I am trying to pull myself out of that dark place.  I did see my psych and discussed things with him.  That was good as I am having blood work done next week to make sure my lithium levels are in the right range.  He also wants me to get a light box for possible seasonal depression.  Since they are pretty darn expensive, that may have to wait a while.

I have been looking at my artwork, so I might be trying to work my way back to painting or drawing.

I did find 4 jobs to apply for, so I will try to do that later today.

I’m trying.

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on January 22, 2013.

6 Responses to “”

  1. Keep at it, sweetie. My blood work showed low lamotrigine levels, but I have to get other stuff straightened out first before I can deal with that. Fun, isn’t it? (OK no, not really…)

  2. Finding yourself in a dark place happens to all of us. The best part is you are letting those friends and family who love you know about it, so we can help pull you out of it.

  3. Art work? I am interested. I love to see the art other people do. Do you post them here at all? (relatively new to your blogs.)

Leave a Reply

 
