Waiting is not my favorite thing…

Because of the way things are currently happening at work, I am waiting to find out what happens next.

And I hate that.  Waiting to me is something that should have a finite limit.  You should be told, “I need you to wait for X length of time.”  Or, “I need you to wait until X happens, then Z will happen.”  Instead, I don’t know if I’ll be getting overtime this week, my schedule will be changing next week, but I don’t know how, yet.  So even though I know the upcoming changes are going to be good (most likely), but I have to wait to find out about them.  And I also get to wait to find out what will be happening with my hours this week.  Yippee.

The lack of overtime will definitely cause me some issues with my finances, but I should get past that.  I also have a friend coming for an extended weekend that I will see more than I planned (which is great!).  So as long as we hang out at my place and watch movies/read/cook, I’m good. 

And I do have to say I am taking an entirely inappropriate amount of joy in the thought that my coworkers are going to get even more of a shake up than I.

BTW, because work is getting very busy this week, posts might just be these little snippets.  🙂

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on July 23, 2012.

9 Responses to “Waiting is not my favorite thing…”

  1. “So as long as we hang out at my place and watch movies/read/cook, I’m good.” Plus run to the grocery store to have food to cook for us. Looking forward to it. =)

  2. I’m not good at waiting, either. Hope you have a good time.

  3. Ditto on the waiting thing, and I’m crossing my fingers in hope that you’ll have more patience than I usually do (which is essentially none)… Have a great time, and keep breathing – schadenfreude can come in handy sometimes…! 😉

    -JC

  4. I’m like you sweety. I hate waiting. It makes me obsessed with the outcome lol. Hopefully you won’t have to wait too long. Have a great weekend though !!!

Leave a Reply

 
