Possibilities…

So through all the blogging I have done, one of my recurring themes is that I am single and I am okay with being so. 

As true as that is, I still like to have someone to do things with.  Granted, I have friends to hang out with, and do so frequently, but someone new would be cool.  They might have different interests that could pull me into something new or allow me to explore something my other friends don’t enjoy.  So I’ve been making the first step toward new friends.  A year or so ago, I signed up on OKCupid, an internet dating site.  My initial exposure wasn’t the world’s best and I stopped messing with it, although I didn’t go so far as to close mty profile or anything. 

Having some extra time the other day, I decided to update my profile and see what happened. 

I’m currently talking to a couple of men and seeing how things work out.  So right now?  The possibilities are pretty endless.

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on July 13, 2012.

4 Responses to “Possibilities…”

  1. You have to put yourself out there to see whats out there. No harm in looking/trying.
    I too am happy being single but occasionally wistfully consider the possibilities of being with someone in a romantic way. I find it interesting that these musing only seem to happen in the spring/summer.
    But mostly I am content with my group of friends and acquaintances that I have for companionship.
    Best of luck to you. And hopefully you will let us know how it is going.

  2. Be careful of the looney ones lol. No, I wish you luck girly!

Leave a Reply

 
