Schnikes!

Well, all, I’ve got a problem. It looks like my poor laptop has finally given up the ghost. 😦 It’s 6 years old and I damaged the port for the power cord over a year ago, so I can’t complain too much.  The battery is ancient and won’t hold a charge. Since the plug is working only intermittently for extremely short periods, keeping it from crashing due to power failure is practically impossible.

But that means I’m going to be limited to posting from my phone or when I’m at work. So my posts will be intermittent and possibly a lot shorter. We are also coming up on EOQ at work, so that will start affecting things in a couple weeks or so.

I wanted to let y’all know so you don’t worry, especially this week since my work hours are reduced.

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on July 2, 2012.

6 Responses to “Schnikes!”

  1. oh that sucks girl. I have been waiting for my desktop to give up the ghost for a while now and I can’t imagine what I will do when it does. I couldn’t afford to replace it myself and my son who helped me buy this one years ago is strapped too now. So, I blog each day on a prayer and a lot of patience as it is running so slow. Your not one to blog every day so I always get excited to see a post from you. I guess the wait may be longer now. ;-(

    • Actually, I feel a little stupid. One of my coworkers pointed out that the computer I use at work is a laptop. I’ll be able to take it home and use it for my personal computer. 🙂 Yay! I still need to buy a new computer, but I’ll save up for it and maybe have the money in time for the back-to-school sales.

      Yeah, for quite a while there I was posting pretty much daily and I’ve gotten out of the habit. I’ll try to do better.

      • I’m glad you are still able to communicate with our blog community. I was wondering what you were going to do about your writing and if you had a deadline coming up. You should do what me, Lulu and Kevin from voices of glass are doing, we are on the hot seat and people are able to ask us anything lol

      • I do have a deadline coming up. Since I am working short shifts this week, I am hoping to finish my story.

      • Well good luck with it. I would like to read one some day 😉

  2. I have nominated you for a brand new award
    http://carlarenee45.wordpress.com/2012/07/04/the-brand-new-daisy-award/

Leave a Reply

 
