TGIF!

This week has been a little weird, a little irritating, and more than a little exhausting.  I can’t really point to any one thing that hapened to make me exhausted, or keep me awake, or anything else.  But I am glad that it’s almost over.

Due to the holiday next week (it’s Independence Day, 7/4, here in the US), I’m working fewer hours.  That might mean I post a lot more or a lot less next week.  I just wanted to give y’all a heads up.  I am planning on doing a lot of writing and painting/drawing.  If I can finish the story I am currently working on, I would be really pleased.  Going back and looking at the story I sent in to the publisher, I can see so many errors and problems that I couldn’t see before.  So with this story being due in August, I want to finish it, go through and do an initial edit, let it sit for a week then go back and re-edit.  And if I have enough time, I’d like to do a second round of wait and edit before I submit the story.  Of course, all of these plans are subject to change if I hear back from the publisher about the first one.  I doubt I will hear back next week, though.  And that’s just one more reason to finish the current WIP by the end of next week.  🙂

So I am thankful it’s Friday.  I have a pretty good weekend planned.  Saturday during the day is writing with a friend.  I have a painting class in the evening tomorrow that I think will be a lot of fun.  Sunday should be writing and catching up on the apartment.  Beyond that, just going to try to catch up on the sleep I haven’t been getting this week.

Oh!  And I should get my latest Ceramics project back Sunday afternoon, so I am excited about seeing how it comes out.  I will do my best to actually post the pics I have from my projects.

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on June 29, 2012.

One Response to “TGIF!”

  1. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
