Work!

Okay, I haven’t been posting as much the past couple weeks because I have actually been keeping busy at work.  On top of that, I haven’t been online nearly as much when I’m at home.   I seem to go through cycles of being creative in writing and then art.  I need to work on being creative in more than one element at a time.

I have started a new ceramics project.  I am painting a duck series on 12′ x 12′ tiles.  If they come out well, I might have to break down and start an Etsy page so I can see if they will sell.  I just don’t know if I will be able to make enough off them to justify the amount of time I will be spending on them.  No matter what, it’s a creative outlet, though.  And if I can make enough to offset the cost of all my ceramics painting (including what I might not sell), then I will be pretty happy.

Other than that I am doing well.  I still need to upload the pics of several of my ceramics projects so y’all can see some of the pictures, but I want to give my dad his gift before I show you the before and after pictures. 

Tonight looks like it will be slow, so I might be able to get some writing done as well.  Whether I write more posts for here to post later or work on my story, I haven’t planned.  Although I really do need to get to work on the story since I want to have it finished and edited by the first of August.  It’s not due until the 31st, but I would rather have this one in early.  I’m a little concerned because my vamps and shifters are so different from standard stories.  For the most part, that status isn’t the end-all be-all of their personality.  In the story that is currently waiting on a response still, the only thing about being a vamp that is really mentioned is the sun allergy and what the man goes through to avoid it.  As for the current story, the only part of being a shifter that I plan to be important is the fact that the New Moon falls halfway through Chanukah.  So I am thinking that my shifters will be weaker then as they are tied to two moon goddesses.  That or…I’m not sure.  I just know that the New Moon will definitely have some sort of influence.

I just wanted to let y’all know that I am doing okay.  Well, I did get confirmation that my hair really is falling out and it’s not my imagination and that the rash I keep getting might be a very mild form of exczema or psoriasis (although the dermatologist is leaning toward psoriasis).  Which makes me feel better in the sense that at least I know I wasn’t imagining my hair loss which several people told me I was since they couldn’t see a difference or they thought I was just looking for attention or something.  Anyway, it’s not a huge deal except I’m going to get my hair cut short.  It is currently over halfway down my back, so I’ll be donating it to Locks of Love.  I have learned that many of the charities that deal with hair donations have problems, but I figure it’s still better than leaving it on the salon floor.

So that’s it for me.  Hopefully I will be posting again in a day or so.  🙂

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on June 20, 2012.

7 Responses to “Work!”

  1. I hope your ceramics project & your writing go well! I tend to also have cycles in regard to artistic pursuits.
    My daughter has been donating her hair for 7 years now; she has thick hair that grows quickly, unlike my hair that has been falling out for almost 20 years. I don’t know how I manage to have any left!

    • I so sympathize with that feeling. I started really noticing in the last year or so that when I combed my hair, there was a lot coming out. Then a few months ago, I really noticed that when I pull my hair back a certain way, I can see scalp. After looking closer, I was pretty darn sure my hair was thinning at the front and along my hairline. It was still nice to get it confirmed.

      I didn’t get any writing done yesterday, but I am hopeful for tonight. 🙂 And I’ll be working on the tile Saturday.

  2. Hi, I’ve nominated you for the One Lovely Blogger award. http://thebipolarplace1.wordpress.com/2012/06/21/738/

  3. hey artsy Mary! got sumtin for ya
    Come By my blog and accept your award!!
    http://carlarenee45.wordpress.com/2012/06/21/award-for-me/

  4. Definitely want to see pics of the ceramics!

    I’ve donated my hair to Locks of Love several times, and I agree, it’s better than letting it go to waste. Selling it myself just seems like too much effort.

Leave a Reply

 
