Coming up for air

So after all the stress and worry on Friday, things have been really relaxed this weekend.  I had the hardest time sleeping Friday night, so when I spoke with Dad that morning, he told me to go ahead and take a nap.  By the time I woke up and called him back just after 12, he was already in the process of getting checked out of the hospital.  I know they were going to try and discharge him after noon, but that was way faster then I though.

So he headed home (he lives south of Austin), and I called a friend to see if he wanted to get together.  So I spent Saturday painting ceramics and finishing his Father’s Day gift.  After I give it to him next week, I’ll post pics for all of you.  I finished his gift and something I originally intended to give to my mom.  I’m going to have to see how it comes out to see whether I will be giving it away or not.  *LOL*

Sadly, I got pretty sick that evening after enjoying some particularly good salmon for dinner.  I went home and rested, falling asleep around 1.  I’d made plans with a different friend for today and was supposed to pick her up at 1.  When I finally found my way to her place it was around 2.  I get lost in Austin way too easily!  Then we were on a hunt for a coffee shop that wasn’t overflowing with people and that took some time as well.  *LOL*  We both prefer to go to local coffee shops, so that made life interesting.  But for the last while we have been sitting here talking and just catching up with each other.  It’s always nice to talk to friends when I haven’t seen them in a while since we have lots to talk about.

I am hoping that this week starts out pretty calmly and work goes well.

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on June 10, 2012.

One Response to “Coming up for air”

  1. Glad you’ve had a more relaxed weekend and that your Dad is OK. Friends and coffee shops are a great combination for support and gossip!

    Rachel

Leave a Reply

 
