Clean!

I know.  I am a horrible blogger!  I keep telling you I’m going to post the pics from last week and a clean house.  This time, I really am!!!

Here’s what you see walking in the front door.

See!

To the right of the door, there was actually room to sit on the chair/chouch/recliners.

So that was what you could see when you first came in the door.  Yes, I know there are totes, but at least they are closed!  And that view is pretty close to what I am still seeing when I walk into my apartment a week later.  And that surprises me.  I am trying, though. 

And more!

Here’s the rest of the kitchen. I do have dishes to do, but it isn’t anything like it was before!

I’ve always been bad about doing dishes, but this is so much nicer than it was before.  I am hoping to keep up with it and get more of these dishes done.  I also need to get used to using the dishwasher regularly.  Over the last week, I’ve been putting everything that can go in the dishwasher in there and now don’t have a ton of dishes to do, just the dishwasher to run.  🙂

Dining room/catchall lol!

And I don’t have a dining room table, so I am trying to get my desk and art stuff set up in this space, but it is definitely a work in progress!

So there we have it, a mostly-clean apartment!  My bedroom is still quite messy, but it’s getting better slowly.

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on June 4, 2012.

4 Responses to “Clean!”

  1. It just looks like a bachlerettes (sp?) pad girl. The difference between you and me though is that I am a person that has nothing around. I throw everything out. Even stuff I am not supposed to. I never cook, so all the dishes I ever have are acould cereal bowl and soup bowls, some utensils and a couple glasses. oh and a coffee cup. I reuse my dishes for a few days lol. I rinse them out good of course. But my main prblem is lots of dust and pet hair to conqure. That is a bigger job than you think lol. I think a womans house out to be how she fills comfortable in. That is how I am. I live here alone, so I clean when I feel like it, when it bothers me of if my son or someone is coming over. I think looking at the pictures only helped me know you more. Not in any bad way either. It confirmed to me that you are not a snob, that your home life is way laid back, like mine is. and so on. Your Cool girly!

    • It very much does look like a bachelor(ette) pad. I have stuff for the walls, I just suck at actually hanging it. I actually had my air filter changed a couple days after these pictures were taken. Maintenance told me mine was one of the cleanest they’ve seen. Apparently no pets and never opening the blinds = almost no dust! If I can keep the apartment at this current look, I will be pretty happy. I want to feel like I can have company whenever I want. *hugs*

  2. sorry for all the typos I hope you can make it out. Don’t know how that happened. I think I need a nap lol

Leave a Reply

 
