Hatred has no place here.

Well, from my 100th post, I am sure that all of you figured out that I have people in my life who are homosexual and loved dearly.  I am not sure how clear I have been about what I write, but it happens to be predominantly m/m erotic fiction.  As such, I have serious issues with Homophobia and the effects thereof.  May 17th is International Day Against Homophobia.  As a part of the many ways people are trying to get the word out about this important concept and to bring ilumination to homophobia both as it pertains to individuals and as authors of m/m romance, there is a blog hop going on with over 230 participants.  [Number 230 is my good friend and author, Caitlin Ricci.]

Please go here

No matter what any religion says about how wrong homosexuality might be, there are no religions (I am aware of) that truly condone hatred.

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on May 15, 2012.

8 Responses to “Hatred has no place here.”

  1. Thanks for the mention darling. Hopefully a lot of people go to all of these blogs so that this awesome message can get across to hundreds, if not thousands of new people. I’m crazy excited for this and I think it’ll be really great. And hey, there’s free books, gift cards, etc going around.

    • It’s all good! Yes, it would be nice if people thought about hatred and bigotry without reminders and gifts, but opening their mind with a gift still opens their minds. 🙂 And probably works better than a cudgel. No matter how much we might want to hit them upside the head.

  2. I didn’t know you wrote m/m. I knew it was erotica though. I hope everything goes well in getting it published. I have thought many times about trying to do some f/f erotica. I think I am pretty good at it. But like everything else, I lacked motivation.

    • I often lack motivation. My writing partner is the best thing for me as she pushes me to do more and better without being obnoxious. The thought of being published is another motivator for me. I have also learned that writing is something you should do for you. It’s great if it gets published, but it truly should be an affair of the heart.

  3. http://religion.blogs.cnn.com/2012/05/15/my-take-what-the-bible-really-says-about-homosexuality/?hpt=hp_c2

    Here’s my viewpoint, as backed up by an expert. Homosexuality isn’t an issue in the bible (and thus at least for Christianity, shouldn’t be an issue), it’s the lack of respect of our fellow members of humanity. So long as what you’re doing is loving and caring, who cares if it’s f/f, m/f, m/m, or any poly combo that works for you and your loved ones, or open relationships where all your relationships can be expressed to their fullest extents (whatever degree that might be, it doesn’t have to be sex).

    • Although you and I have discussed all of this before, I had to read your link. His logic was wonderful. I always wonder why some people seem to think that belief means that reason flies out the window. By no means do I think all believers are illogical. But there are churches that foster this belief among their parishoners. And for clarification, when I say church, I mean an individual church, synagogue, mosque, etc., not a particular faith or belief.

  4. I believe God is love and that God is in each one of us. If we are in a relationship- ANY relationship where we love another, then God is happy!!

Leave a Reply

 
