Groovin’?

My posts (and life) for the last few days have revolved around work.  There’s nothing wrong with that in the short term, and I am really happy about the work I accomplished.  But now I need to get back into the groove of writing and being about more than work.  And when I’ve been so focused on one thing, it’s hard for me to look around and see the rest of the stuff in my life.

Luckily, I have a picture that I haven’t finished drawing on a board set against the wall of my bedroom that helps me remember that part.  And I have good friends to remind me they are around as well.  🙂

Even work is helping get my head out of that space by having a Hawaiian shirt day on Tuesday.  Now, I don’t currently own a Hawaiian shirt a lack I attribute to my stepfather taking all of his with him when he moved).  But I do have this really beautiful caftan/cover up that my parents bought me on one of their cruises.  It’s absolutely huge (one size fits all type), especially with the weight I have lost.  But I am thinking that a Goodwill run will net me a belt to wear with it.  I tried it on the other day and I think it will actually work well if I tuck the excess fabric to the back.  I am just trying to decide whether I want to hope the belt holds it or lightly tack it in place.  Of course, trying to figure out where to tack it might be hard on my own.

And just at the right time, one of my friends messaged me.  😀  I’ll be able to do laundry (which I desperately need to do) and get help with the dress.  Yay!

So I have many positive things to see around me.  I have wonderful friends and family.  I truly do like my job.  I trust my management to do their best for me (first job I could ever say that about).  I have a love of art and an appreciation of the spoken and written word that allow me to illustrate and explicate the well of emotion that rises in me at times.  And I have all of you lovely readers that take the time to read and comment, even when you know it might be a couple days before I respond.  I can’t tell you how frequently, right when I was most frustrated, an email came in to my phone telling me I had a comment to read.  Although I didn’t have time to respond, I always took that moment to read it.  All of you made me feel like taking a deep breath and continuing doing my best. 🙂

So thank you all for your responses and for reading me during this very busy time for me.

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on April 29, 2012.

3 Responses to “Groovin’?”

  1. It is great to see you being so positive about work and life! Makes me think you musta got some lately?! LOL

Leave a Reply

 
