Just breathe…

There’s two meanings to today’s title.  First, it’s a reminder for me to be careful.  I am tired of whining, but I am still having issues with my breathing, although it is much improved.  So it’s a reminder to take care of myself.

Now, the BEST reason for the title is the a writer friend of mine (of which I have more than I ever really thought about) had a short story accepted by a publisher for the very first time!  I am so very excited for this friend.  I cannot comprehend the joy and terror that must come with getting a work published.  I hope to find out one of these days.  In the meantime, I will cheer on and edit for all of my friends in the midst of or working on getting published.  And be a better Beta Reader!  *Hangs head in shame*  This weekend will be my weekend for editing and beta reading.  🙂

For others who are trying to get published, here’s to the journey we all take together and apart!

Image

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on April 20, 2012.

11 Responses to “Just breathe…”

  1. love it!

  2. that is great of your friend. Editing huh? well I will definitely need that if I ever want to publish anything lol glad you are feeling better, keep it up friend!

  3. Intriguing picture — it complements and enhances what you have written. Good luck with this weekend’s editing.

  4. Thank you hon! It’s great to have such a supportive and wonderful friend like you rooting for me in my corner no matter what horrible manuscript or off the wall idea I send your way. Writing is such a lonely and solitary road for the most part and you absolutely make the pit stops easier. You’ll be there too in no time at all! Write something short and send it out! I looked at all the revisions that the editor wants and I so need help. There’s stuff to do! HUGS!

    • I am so happy for you and your success, may it be the first of many!

      You are a very supportive friend and you help keep me on track in my own writing. Writing can be very solitary, but it doesn’t have to be lonely at all, as I have learned from all my writerly friends. *hugs*

      • I’d help you keep on tack better if I could threaten you with a loss of chocolate for not writing every day :). Oh you want that delicious milk chocolate bar? Then go write! Muwahahahah. It would be an evil, evil thing.

      • Ahhh…but I am not as big a candy fan as you. And straight chocolate isn’t my thing unless I’m really in the mood. You’s have to find something else. lol /evil laughter

Leave a Reply

 
