Still breathing

Okay, I know that I haven’t been on in a few days. I also missed my informational post yesterday.  Sorry.

Just so you know, there’s nothing wrong.  At least as far as I can tell.  I have been reading blogs and emails on my phone, I just haven’t felt a super strong desire to post.  I didn’t have any idea what I wanted to do for my informational post, either.

I did go out and socialize yesterday.  One of my best friends took me out to dinner and we saw Hunger Games.  Yes, I read the book ahead of time.  No, I don’t think they did a bad job with the movie.  I agree with my friend that it was one of the better translations from book to movie.  I am also doing stuff with friends this evening.  Shocking!

Beyond that, though, I have been thinking a lot and reading a lot.  I don’t really think my mood at this point is related to my bipolar.  If anything, it might be my hormones.  I’m not really down, more thoughtful.  Since I haven’t had a whole lot to share, I haven’t been posting.  I am trying to do more fiction writing, and am thinking about how to draw something for Clown on Fire’s Header and my own.  I like the design on my current header, but have been thinking about how to personalize my blog more.  I have ideas, but, instead of racing, they are sticking pretty well.  That part I like.  🙂  One of the more frustrating problems when I am hypomanic is that I have all these ideas and can’t pin them down very well.

So that’s one more reason I don’t think this mood has to do with my bipolar.  And you know, even when I am more stable, I am going to have the same mood swings as every other human on the planet.  But I wanted all of you to know that, yes, I am okay and I still love my readers…Cause you know I am single and don’t have any pets.  😉

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on March 25, 2012.

9 Responses to “Still breathing”

  1. Had fun yesterday evening; socializing is a great thing to do… in moderation, of course. 🙂

  2. I’m surrounded by beautiful souls. I am.
    The Clown

  3. so glad to hear from you girl! Glad you’ve been getting out! 😉

    • Thanks! It is harder than I wish it was, and others make it look so easy. I know that I need to take pride in the little steps, even if they wouldn’t even be noticed by others. I do have to admit that this was fairly easy since I was with a longtime friend, though.

  4. Oh I love the design of your current header. What I like more is “the artistry of the bipolar brain” it made me decide to follow your blog immediately 😀

Leave a Reply

 
