I am not an incompetent idiot! I promise.

Granted, I have done some stupid things in my life, but I am not, in general, an idiot or imcompetent, let alone both at the same time.  Of course, apparently I come off this way to my coworkers.

For the last week, I have been trying to get my coworkers to turn over the email inbox that we share as soon as I get to work.  It makes my life easier that way because I can start entering the emails into the correct databases as they come in.  Today, when I asked, F asked me if I had scanned everything from yesterday.  The computer wouldn’t allow me to scan yesterday after a certain point.  I had just gotten that fixed, so I hadn’t had time to do anything yet, so I told her that I hadn’t.  Then she’s all, “Well why don’t you do that first.”  I opened my mouth to say something, and she said that she and M would handle the emails while they were here.

When I sat back down to my computer, there was a message from her reiterating that they would do the emails while they were here.  Now, I don’t particularly care who does what work as long as it gets done.  But her condescending attitude treating me like I can’t do more than one linear thing at a time pissed me off!  So I got to work scanning…and scanning…and…scanning.  Granted, there were a few other things I did, but mostly today, it’s been scanning.  Which is fine.  I am usually able to time it so I have time to write and other stuff.  Of course today, they threw pile after pile of docs at me.  Man, did I kick some serious tree butt, though!

I was pretty proud of myself, actually.  I was a phone calling and answering fiend while I ran two computers.  😀  So beyond her condescension, I showed those that were paying attention that I rock!

M managed to irritate me by giving me a large stack right before she left…7 or so?  But it’s going to come back and bite her.  You see, the docs she gave me are a month to a month and a half old!  Since I have been caught up with the scanning for weeks, she has no excuse for not giving them to me before.  And I am required to write an email at the end of my shift detailing what I did/didn’t do and where the paperwork is.  Especially since it looks like one of the docs was from LAST QUARTER!  Aww…poor princess.  Might just get in trouble for not doing her freaking job.  And I am actually getting through part of that stack, although not all of it.  No overtime, so I can’t stay to finish it.

And for those who might worry about the sarcasm in this post, I don’t talk like that to these people.  I try hard to seem like a piece of furniture so they won’t bug me, but I sure don’t act like a toilet for them to crap all over.  I love my job, but I don’t like cleaning up after them or when they act like I am incompetent and couldn’t possiblydo what they do.  Even though I am supposed to be trained on it.  And am more than halfway trained.

ANYWAY, I want to thank all of you for showing me that there was a good side to all of this.  Not just have I verified how absolutely kickass I am, but I get to show that of f for my bosses.  😀  Telling y’all about it really helped me see that my coworkers being mean and petty just makes me look better.

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on March 22, 2012.

4 Responses to “I am not an incompetent idiot! I promise.”

  1. YAY! Lol. She’s going down!

  2. Good for you! I think it’s great that you document what you did because it will clearly show that the other person was the cause of the lateness. Keep up the great work!

  3. hey how is it going? I havent heard from you in a few days?

  4. Hi, I have nominated you for the versitile award
    http://carlarenee45.wordpress.com/2012/03/25/its-award-time-lets-celebrate/

Leave a Reply

 
