Feeling lazy and…a little loopy…

Okay it is raining outside and has been for the past couple days.  Today I can enjoy it the way I like, though.  From the comfort of my nice warm bed.  And yes, I am being really bad and not doing anything today, even though I need to get the house cleaned up.  I will work on it this evening or tomorrow.  And at some point I really need to get up and eat something.

But anyway…

So on my way home from work last night, I heard a song that reduced me to tears.  And let me tell you driving while crying at night in the rain is pretty damn difficult.  I decided to look up the lyrics online to see if they were as I remembered, and they were.  If you haven’t heard this song by Nickelback, you should.  Their voice and sound make it much more compelling than just reading it.

Nickelback – Lullaby Lyrics

Artist: Nickelback

Album: Here And Now

Lyrics Copyright: Warner/Chappel Music, Inc., Universal Music Group

Well, I know the feeling
Of finding yourself stuck out on the ledge
And there ain’t no healing
From cuttin’ yourself with the jagged edge

I’m telling you that it’s never that bad
Take it from someone who’s been where you’re at
Laid out on the floor and you’re not sure
You can take this anymore

So just give it one more try to a lullaby
And turn this up on the radio
If you can hear me now, I’m reaching out
To let you know that you’re not alone

And if you can’t tell, I’m scared as hell
‘Cause I can’t get you on the telephone
So just close your eyes
Honey, here comes a lullaby, your very own lullaby

Please let me take you
Out of the darkness and into the light
‘Cause I have faith in you
That you’re gonna make it through another night

Stop thinking about the easy way out
There’s no need to go and blow the candle out
Because you’re not done, you’re far too young
And the best is yet to come

So just give it one more try to a lullaby
And turn this up on the radio
If you can hear me now, I’m reaching out
To let you know that you’re not alone

And if you can’t tell, I’m scared as hell
‘Cause I can’t get you on the telephone
So just close your eyes
Honey, here comes a lullaby, your very own lullaby

Well, everybody’s hit the bottom and everybody’s been forgotten
When everybody’s tired of being alone
Yeah, everybody’s been abandoned, and left a little empty handed
So if you’re out there barely hanging on

Just give it one more try to a lullaby
And turn this up on the radio
If you can hear me now, I’m reaching out
To let you know that you’re not alone

And if you can’t tell, I’m scared as hell
‘Cause I can’t get you on the telephone
So just close your eyes
Honey, here comes a lullaby, your very own lullaby
Honey, here comes a lullaby, your very own lullaby

 And the generalized legal disclaimer: These lyrics in no way belong to me, nor do I claim that they do.  They belong to the copyright owner listed above.

But they do speak to me on multiple levels.  I have been in the abyss they talk about.  But it also gives me a glimpse into the fear that those around me suffer when I am that lost.  It also speaks to me of the love that those around me have for me when they stick around.

Okay that’s it.  I told you I was feeling lazy.  I bet this is my shortest post.  *LOL*  Especially if you don’t count the song lyrics since I didn’t write those.

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on March 10, 2012.

7 Responses to “Feeling lazy and…a little loopy…”

  1. It makes me smile that you are lazy and “giddy” today. You must have let out enough steam or found some good drug or bottle of Captain Morgan lol

  2. I hope you’ve been having a lovely day (I’m not calling it lazy, ’cause sometimes just taking time to rest is important IMHO). I’ve had a ‘making pasta sauce’ day 🙂

    Off to listen to the song 🙂

  3. Loved this song, glad you do too. And glad someone decided to sing about how incredibly scary it is when you know someone is hurting and on that edge and you can’t reach them. The racing thoughts, the calling the hospitals, the trying to figure out what the hell county they might actually be in before you end up calling everyone in the state. Yeah it’s a fun time for sure, especially when you live in a different state. Lots of love. Glad you had a good day. Oh and- PULL THE F*** OVER NEXT TIME YOU’RE CRYING AT NIGHT IN THE RAIN!

    • See…THERE’S the proof that we are best friends. Who else will I allow to pretty much tell me, “Good job and I love you, but you are dumber than the dirt beneath my feet sometimes, f***er.”

      • Well I wouldn’t go that far…. :P.

        How about this-
        Darling, kindly remember not to drive and cry at the same time while it’s raining. It could be bad for indigestion….

        Or was that not what we were talking about? 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
