This post is so true! At that age, we are far more fragile than we like to admit or that the people around us understand. The author of this blog has some really interesting things to say, and this is just one of the great posts.

I Am Not Defined

Middle school wasn’t as easy for me as elementary school was. I was capable of getting good grades but I stopped applying myself. I was still somewhat active in school activities, and I was involved in a few clubs. I had a few friends, all awkward like myself.

Several of the kids I grew up with also went to middle school with me, but it wasn’t necessarily a good thing. When popularity became important to many kids, others were left behind. Several of the kids I grew up with were part of the popular crowd, and very quickly created a distance between me. Being associated with an unpopular kid isn’t very socially acceptable in the power struggle known as middle school.

I struggled with kids that made fun of me. I often wore my brother’s hand me down clothes and never acted very girly, so the other girls loved to make fun of…

View original post 641 more words

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on January 31, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
