Here, Life! C’mere, Life! Get over here you little brat!

Yeah, sometimes I feel like trying to live a decent life is a little like calling the dog that never listens.  You keep trying and it keeps ignoring the hell out of you to do its own thing.  And then it craps in your shoe when you aren’t looking and bites you when you feed it.

Yeah.  That’s about right.

Honestly, today I am doing pretty well.  Granted, I have help with that.  I am spending the day at a friend’s home.  This friend is allowing me to do laundry while helping me with my budget.  Hopefully we can also work on my resume.  My friend is borrowing the car at the moment, so I don’t haven’t been setting the alarm for every 30 minutes, like my friend was.  *lol*

So, today, it looks like the dog is behaving.  But tomorrow, it might be a snarling, rabid beast.  I have to deal with a lot of money issues, which are not my forte…at all!  But I am trying not to think about it too much since I that will send me into circular, obsessive thoughts.

So I am doing laundry and reading and writing between 30 minute bouts of looking over my finances and trying to figure out where my money is going.  But focusing on the reading, writing, and internet.  Slightly hypomanic at this point, I think.  Means I am somewhat functional at least.  And I am accomplishing far more than I would have at my place.

Well, onward and…I don’t really want to say upward…Hmmmm..Onward and forward, soldier!

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on January 22, 2012.

2 Responses to “Here, Life! C’mere, Life! Get over here you little brat!”

  1. Goodluck! I’m glad that you’re being productive!

Leave a Reply

 
