It’s 5am, do you know where your mind is?

So.  Still having issues with the whole sleep thing.  I am hoping this doesn’t last much longer.  Previously, I have done this weird no sleep/sleep 10+ hours/no sleep etc. thing.  It is not fun.  And it is not conducive to rational thought or actions.

Beyond that, I did get to spend some time with a friend today.  I always have a lot of fun with this friend and am treated the same no matter where I am on the mood spectrum.  That is always a good thing.  I find that it is easier for me to deal with other people if their reactions and attitude toward me are consistent and calm.  I’m not saying that this friend doesn’t recognize my mood changes, simply that they are acknowledged and then we move on to other topics.

I also spent a lot of time texting another friend of mine.  This friend and I do a lot of writing together.  I sometimes need someone to kick me in the butt and tell me to write and this friend is good at that without coming across as demanding.

I also watched a movie from Netflix today.  I am not very happy with them right now because their selection of downloadable movies is pretty lacking.  But I did find one that was good.  It is called Lifted.  I liked the plot synopsis, but wasn’t sure it wouldn’t come across as too preachy for me.  It actually was very good and minimally preachy.  It had a lot more to do with music, family and love than religion of any sort.  I would recommend this to most of my friends as a simple feel-good movie.  I will admit that it did bring me to tears several times, but only in the best way.

Realistically, I am going to place my self on the lower end of the manic spectrum at this time.  I will try to end each post with an approximation of where I think I am on the spectrum of emotion ranging from strong mania to severe depression.

~ by theartistryofthebipolarbrain on January 16, 2012.

2 Responses to “It’s 5am, do you know where your mind is?”

  1. So sorry to hear about the sleeping issues 😦 Fingers crossed it doesn’t last too long. And YAH for friends who treat you as you. Those friends are treasures.

    I haven’t heard of Lifted, but a friend lent me The Count of Monte Cristo (and told me not to read the back cover summary 🙂 So I haven’t. Am looking forward to watching it this weekend 🙂

    • Thanks, Orannia!

      I have always been a fan of The Count of Monte Cristo, but I have never seen the movie. I may have to go find it. As for Lifted, I had not heard of it, but it was one of my recommended movies on Netflix.

Leave a Reply

 
